Posted in journal

Morning poem


The beat of multitudes of wings overhead a zephyr beat
Accompanied the song of the morning
The sun rising, it’s molten liquid spreading over land and lake
Shining through grey clouds of soft steel
The passage of traffic, tyres treading dark paths to their destination
The sleep in my eyes slowly removed as I greet the morning my prayers of thanks given wings as they pass overhead

Author:

I'm a sometimes writer, blogger and Second Life player. I dream, I scream, I quote and I love. I'm a witch, Switch, sister, daughter, lover, mother. I deal with PCOS, Post Natal Depression and Anxiety, and "general" depression and anxiety on a daily basis. I'm a SF fanatic, a Trekkie, gamer, reader ... the list goes on and is subject to change ;)

Did you like what I wrote? I'd love to hear about it!

